Wednesday, June 17, 2020

LUFS, LKFS, dbFS, PPM, VU, RMS

working on sound/audio mastering

concepts one cannot do without

start your recording and mixing at “0VU = -18 dbfs” to have enough headroom

have most channels close to this level or -24dbfs

this should aid your gain staging

Normalise yourself, the less the compression the better

-16 LUFS music, -23 LUFS television (highest recommendation although -13 LUFS music good)

LUFS meters most preferred during mastering

PPM more preferred for fast transients, drums, etc

VU preferred general mixing(easier) so long as its reference to 0 dbfs is set properly













Tuesday, April 21, 2020

Thanks 111

Grateful for health, wealth and peace.
For transportation safety.
For family's upkeep.

Monday, February 3, 2020

Thanks 034

I'm very thankful for engine cutting off even when not expected, and later on turning out to be an intervention from an oncoming vehicle

Saturday, February 1, 2020

Wednesday, January 15, 2020

Monday, January 13, 2020

Sunday, January 12, 2020

Saturday, January 11, 2020

Friday, January 10, 2020

Thursday, January 9, 2020

Wednesday, January 8, 2020

thanks 008

i'm thankful for friends, for their ideas for business, for manhood, for health, for wealth

Tuesday, January 7, 2020

Monday, January 6, 2020

thanks 006

i'm thankful for work, the processes, my colleagues, suppliers and management.

Sunday, January 5, 2020

Saturday, January 4, 2020

Friday, January 3, 2020

thanks 003

I'm thankful for my work, my business ideas, for financial advise, for the ministry I am part of, i'm thankful for mercy.

Thursday, January 2, 2020

Thanks 002

I’m thankful for skills, ideas, businesses, crafts, awareness that I’m a steward if all He’s given me

Wednesday, January 1, 2020

thanks 001

i'm thankful for life, health, strength and for grace for me, siblings and parents.

LUFS, LKFS, dbFS, PPM, VU, RMS

working on sound/audio mastering concepts one cannot do without start your recording and mixing at “0VU = -18 dbfs” to have enough headroom ...